A record 26 players to attend NFL Draft in NYC



The NFL announced Thursday that a record 26 players have been confirmed for attendance to the 2012 NFL Draft in New York City’s annual draft location of Radio City Music Hall. Five players from the national championship winning Alabama Crimson Tide program will be in attendance, along with three members of the runner-up Louisiana State Tigers. The following four schools will be sending two players each: Baylor, Southern California, South Carolina, and Stanford.


1) Mark Barron, S, Alabama
2) Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State
3) Michael Brockers, DT, LSU
4) Morris Claiborne, CB, LSU
5) Quinton Coples, DE, UNC
6) Fletcher Cox, DT, Mississippi State
7) Coby Fleener, TE, Stanford
8) Michael Floyd, WR, Notre Dame
9) Stephon Gilmore, CB, South Carolina
10) Cordy Glenn, OL, Georgia
11) Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor
12) Dont’a Hightower, LB, Alabama
13) Stephen Hill, WR, Georgia Tech
14) Melvin Ingram, DE, South Carolina
15) Matt Kalil, OT, USC
16) Dre Kirkpatrick, CB, Alabama
17) Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford
18) Shea McClellin, LB, Boise State
19) Nick Perry, DE, USC
20) Dontari Poe, DT, Memphis
21) Rueben Randle, WR, LSU
22) Trent Richardson, RB, Alabama
23) Devon Still, DT, Penn State
24) Ryan Tannehill, QB, Texas A&M
25) Courtney Upshaw, LB, Alabama
26) Kendall Wright, WR, Baylor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: